Jump to content
mcanadiens

The Guy That Shot 202 in a U.S. Am Quallifier

22 posts / 2139 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

I always like people that make me look normal on the golf course.

GettyImages-88703961.jpg

Tour caddie Trey Bilardello, who has caddied for tour player Matt Every, was ultimately punished for serious misconduct.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Register for free today and you won't see this ad spot again!

I was reading a bit about this story earlier. This guy is awful. He shot 202 while other people in his group were trying to qualify for the US Am. What the f*** is he thinking? Just withdraw.

He shouldn't be playing any competitive golf after this. I wouldn't want this guy playing in anything where there's money on the line.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Just brutal. Couldn't imagine trying to get into any sort of rhythm with my own game while a guy I was paired with was pulling this stunt. Not to mention the fact that they were one of the early tee times and held up the entire event.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

10 minutes ago, DeadMan said:

He shouldn't be playing any competitive golf after this. I wouldn't want this guy playing in anything where there's money on the line.

No question.

The thing that especially shocking is that he is a PGA Tour caddie. Stuff like this may require a change in occupation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

The "letter" people talk about when players shoot high scores in USGA events is mostly a myth. Ive played with guys that shot 90+ in USGA qualifying events and seen them back the next year. They're going to keep taking your money. But i have a feeling this guy is getting one...😂 

What a clown. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am surprised no action was taken during the round.  I would have given him three choices: stop holding up play and conduct himself properly, leave the course now or be met by some people with badges and handcuffs.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Here’s hoping that this ends his caddying career as well.  I’d hope that no Tour pro will want to be associated with that kind of asshole in any way, shape, or form...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

2 hours ago, David in FL said:

Here’s hoping that this ends his caddying career as well.  I’d hope that no Tour pro will want to be associated with that kind of asshole in any way, shape, or form...

So Mr. 202 has been looping for Matt Every. Not a star, but a guy that has had some success. He has two career wins and had a second-place finish and a third earlier this year. But ...

Now Matt has to answer questions about his idiot caddie and he's missed the cut three of the last four tournaments. 

Trey better hope that Matt really likes him.

Edited by mcanadiens

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

What recourse do the other guys in his playing group have? Once they saw what this tool bag was up to, could they have had him removed?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

From what I read he was eventually DQ’d and I read something about a suspension.

Evidently he would add strokes chipping around the tee box, then hit a good tee shot, and then do the same on the green by bumping his ball to add strokes.  Supposedly he has a 2+ handicap.

Hopefully they remove his score and he is banned from the game, playing and caddying, for a long enough time to make an impression... if that is even possible.

John

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Don't you have to have a certain handicap just to get in the qualifier? How did this clown get in? They should have kicked him out after the first nine holes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

11 minutes ago, Sandy Divot said:

Don't you have to have a certain handicap just to get in the qualifier? How did this clown get in? They should have kicked him out after the first nine holes.

You have to have a 2.4, I believe, handicap.  I think he is actually a very good golfer.  But that is the problem, he intentionally added stroke to pump up the score.

John

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Quote

An online search also reveals that Bilardello was arrested in 2014 in Royal Palm Beach, Fla. on a charge of first-degree domestic battery by strangulation. 

This guy's got anger issues.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I saw where he went on the Fore Play podcast so I had to listen and wow this guy as to be on something. He kept on saying he didn't do it on purpose and that there was no water so that is one reason he played bad. Saying he was injured but never really said what was wrong. If you do want to listen to the podcast skip to the last 15-20 minutes of it I believe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • 2019 TST Partners

    PING Golf
    FlightScope Mevo
  • Posts

    • Hoping there are a few people here who are using Game Golf Live, and can advise, as I was getting well frustrated on the course yesterday.  I am still fairly new to using Game Golf, got it gifted 6 months ago, but only now been playing with it Anyway, on the course yesterday, just could not get it to work stable.  Switched on the Game GPS Unit, it started flashing, then bleeped, white light flashing then paired it with the game golf app on the phone.  It showed my location, so thought off we go .... tag'd my first club the GPS Puck, flashed and vibrated, briefly saw the app show 1 shot, before it went back to 0 ..... took my shot anyway, go to the next shot, again, showed my location, tag'd my club, again same vibrate .. but still no register showing on the phone.  Checked the GPS unit, their seemed to be no lights on, however, it was still registering my location At this point, I ended the round, quit the app, switched off the puck, and then tried to reconnect it all again .... it seemed to go through the same as above ... at this point, got annoyed and switched it off for the round, as it was to distracting So, just wondered, what process / order do people use to get their Game Golf connected correctly.  Do you switch on the puck first, the app .. .what order is this done in
    • So, yesterday I played my par-3s in even, par-5s in one under, and averaged 4.5 on par-4s ... and no sixes.  Anywhere.  Or worse.  First time I've done that. Check it out, my scorecard from yesterday (Nov 16, 2019). f   This was from the blue tees at Encino golf course in L.A..  The second line is where I put notes for later:  G (GIR) or N (near-GIR).  I on occasion make other notations (S: I hit sand, A: got to the green as planned but not in either category;  F: messed up the hole)  I don't do this during tournaments of course.  Just saying it here because it's in the picture. In case the challenge has any such restrictions, I played blue tees which are 70.1 / 114 / 6574 yards.  No mulligans, played with friends in a skins/modified fourball type casual round.  I did accept a few very short conceded putts (none over about a foot).  I believe it qualifies for the challenge.   And I was fully aware of where I stood, score-wise and challenge wise, when I hit my second shot at #16.  So I played the last 11 strokes knowing I had a good round going and a chance to finish the "no sixes" challenge, with a par-5 waiting for me at the end.  I hit a good drive, a great 4-wood, and pitched on from 75 yards with a 9-iron (half swing).  Almost made the putt for a 75 too   76 beats my previous best score of all time by one (that 77 had two sixes on it... but also three birdies).  I get the feeling I'll have a bunch more good scores if I can produce more "no sixes" scorecards  
    • Day 9.  Hit balls for ten minutes indoors, off a mat, into a net.  6-iron.  Focused on completing the backswing.  Balls were plastic.
    • My best shot of the week was hitting a 240yd drive on a par 5 hole twice! No winter roll, no downhill/wind, no cartpath. Just hit it perfectly with a slight draw to the middle of the fairway - ended up with a birdie on that hole both times!
    • Mayakoba Update: Actual events have me standing corrected on the imagined alternative finish as suggested in the preceding post. The reduced field of the alternative scenario most definitely would have finished the 3rd and 4th rounds in one day -- a most important thing to know, if -ANY- type of change is to be made to the actual Low-65 cut rules.
  • TST Blog Entries

  • Blog Entries

  • Today's Birthdays

    1. Dale J
      Dale J
      (54 years old)
    2. ilikehockey
      ilikehockey
      (29 years old)
    3. Jack 9211
      Jack 9211
      (66 years old)
    4. NatalieB
      NatalieB
      (17 years old)

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...