IGNORED

At what point do I realize I'm not good at this game?

breeves
Note: This thread is 2287 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've tried for longer than I can remember to rid myself of the dreaded over the top outside to inside swing. Took lessons and tried every fix I can read about. I try a swing thought at home with my camera and replay on the TV. Think I'm on to something and go to the range to try it out. Take the camera there too. Get home only to watch the never ending horror show. I'm a 15 handicap, I have no idea how I break 100 with my swing. My practice swing (same as home swing) looks encouraging, the real swing with a real ball is the same old swipe at the ball. Sometimes get decent ball flight, but I'm beginning to think this just ain't the game for me. It's maddening  and very frustrating. I don't like playing well below my physical ability, so this making me considering just screw it and face the cold fact you don't play this game very well. Just don't know where to go from here. Maybe the boat and the lake is the answer.

9 minutes ago, breeves said:

I'm a 15 handicap, I have no idea how I break 100 with my swing.

What? You must be playing some pretty nasty golf courses to have a 15 HI and not break 100. Put it this way, I break 100 most of the time and I'm five points higher than you are. 

Since you got the video technology anyway, post up a myswing thread and let the lads take a look. Can't hurt anything.

Edited by mcanadiens

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

17 minutes ago, breeves said: