IGNORED

Taylormade and the need for M1 Sales

Note: This thread is 3098 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am a fan of all things golf clubs and technology.  However, since I work in the business and have to keep up with the technologies of each club and be able to sell those benefits to my members, I would like to be able to keep the technologies together.  What makes it a Titleist, what changes and beliefs does Callaway believe in.  Taylormade has befuddled me in the last couple years, every 6 months they have introduced a new driver, new FW woods and seemingly "The Next Great Thing", however most of these attempts have fallen flat.  I don't think I am the only one who thinks that?   SLDR, Jetspeed, RBZ, Aeroburner, R15, R1 Black, white.  It just seems to never stop and never congruently head in one direction.  Titleist knows who they are, tailor themselves to being slightly more exclusive and for the better player.  Callaway lends itself to benefiting the beginning player, although that is not their sole goal.  But, Taylormade, seems to employ the throw a bunch of stuff and see what sticks method.  

I am wondering how well does M1 need to do for them to gain back their market share and frankly some of their credibility with the consumer?  Is it a problem or are they not worried about it because they are still making money hand over fist due to a brilliant marketing campaign?

http://www.golfwrx.com/285833/taylormade-sales-decline-28-percent-in-2014/

Callaway Staffer. Golf Enthusiast. PGA lvl. 3 intern.   Lover of spoiling a good walk.
Driver:  Callaway 816 BB Alpha (Diamana Ki'lia 80 g    3W/5W: Callaway XR Pro  (Diamana Ki'lia 70g)
Irons: 3-PW Callaway Apex Pro (2 flat) Project X pxi     Wedges: 54  &  58 Callaway MD3

Instagram