IGNORED

What do YOU want for Christmas?

PEZGolf
Note: This thread is 2979 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I know "it is better to give than to receive" but don't we all get a thrill when receiving something we really like? I hope my family reads this (they had better since I am going to email it to each of them). Only two items:

1. Season's membership at the course I started playing on August 24. It is near Utica, NY, and is named Heron Creek. It is a good 9 hole track (please do NOT say,"Oh, it is ONLY a 9 hole course"----I grew up on a 9 hole course!). It tests every part of your game, and if you want to shoot par, you have to EARN it!
  2. One round of golf at Briar Creek, in Rotterdam, near Albany, NY. with my nephew, Chris, my son, John, and my golfing buddy, Walt (we have teed it up together for over 50 years). This is the last course where my late brother-in-law, Terry , played with  me (Chris played with us). Terry passed away on Christmas Eve last year. Chris asked me last month if we could do this, and I said,"You betcha!"

Mitch Pezdek------Dash Aficionado and Legend in My Own Mind

I want courses to be open. 

It's been a month since I last played and I am itching to play. I guess I'll just have to settle for snowboarding for now. 

Don

:titleist: 910 D2, 8.5˚, Adila RIP 60 S-Flex
:titleist: 980F 15˚
:yonex: EZone Blades (3-PW) Dynamic Gold S-200
:vokey:   Vokey wedges, 52˚; 56˚; and 60˚
:scotty_cameron:  2014 Scotty Cameron Select Newport 2

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

No surprise about my gift, but it's a vital one.

The family combines my Christmas, birthday and anything else in a privilege rate card for City of Dayton golf courses. It's $425 to play the six city courses for a $5 greens fee per round. It's the only way I play anywhere near as much golf as I do.