IGNORED

Looking for a New Golf Ball

Note: This thread is 1669 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I recently started playing a 3-piece ball, the Top Flite Gamer. I chose that ball because I'm cheap and I found those on a twofer a little while ago. I have had very good results with that ball, contrary to what I have read. I don't have a problem with the ball "running out" as it is always within 3 feet of its pitch mark (even on 200 yard 3H approach shots) and most time behind its mark. I like the feel of the ball and the distance is good. My problem is the Gamer is being discontinued without a direct replacement.

I am viewing this as an opportunity to try out other golf balls. I have a box of Srixon Z Stars (which I got for $16 at Dick's when they were on sale a couple of months ago) which I will test when my last box of Gamers is exhausted. I am planning on ordering a box of Snell MTB Blacks and perhaps the Bridgestone E6 Speed and I have been thinking about the 3-piece K-Sig as well. I have read about Cut and Vice balls and don't really have any interest in those, I don't have any reason for my lack of interest or know why they don't interest me, but they don't. 

So right now my short list is:

Srixon Z-Star

Srixon Q-Star Tour

Snell MTB Black

Bridgestone E6 Speed

K-Sig 3-Piece.

My criteria: 3-Piece and cost less than $35 per single dozen.