IGNORED

New to Golf, Getting Laughed At

Elaine64
Note: This thread is 1649 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi, I hope you are having a good day. I am new to the world of golf, I am having a difficult time getting my swing in control, I have practically been laughed off the green lol, if anyone has any pointers please let me know. Thank you so much, Elaine 

• Like 1

Welcome to The Sand Trap.   You won't find anybody laughing at your golf swing here on the forum, we're here to help each other get better.   There is a wealth of great information and videos to help your game.    

There is a member's swing thread where you can record your swing and upload it here to get free unbiased help.  Member's Swings.   To get help with your golf game, you need to be specific.   Just wanting to improve doesn't allow the many experts here on the forum to give you detailed advise.  

We're glad you've decided to join.   

• Like 2
  • Thumbs Up 1

From the land of perpetual cloudiness.   I'm Denny

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Welcome to TST.

Pay no attention to those "laughers". They are mentally ill in some way. Their memories are suspect, since they don't remenber when folks most likely laughed at their new to golf game.

Get some quality swing instruction, and practice that instruction as much as possible.

Also, if you have the technology, you can post a video of your swing on this forum, and recieve some decent advice. .

Enjoy your golf journey. 

In My Bag:
A whole bunch of Tour Edge golf stuff...... :beer:

I'm an easily embarrassed type myself, so I know it can be difficult especially as a beginner.