IGNORED

For the first time, I'm 100% content with my clubs ... if you are too, whats your setup ?

inthehole
Note: This thread is 2229 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been a club ho ever since I started playing (just finished my 6th season).   I've bought & sold so many golf clubs, I think I personally keep eBay profitable (I'm expecting a Christmas card from them).   I find it odd that for the first time, I'm content and completely satisfied with my bag.  There is nothing that I'm even thinking about changing - my bag is dialed in.  I don't even pay attention to the ads in Golf Magazine for new gear and often change the channel during tournaments when gear ads come on.    Just curious if this is normal or something I should be concerned about and seek professional help with.   If you're in the same boat, lets have your setup ... mine is:

- Callaway 815 Big Bertha driver & 3 wood.

- Nike Vr-S hybrids (5h, 3h & 2h)

- Mizuno JPX-825 irons (6-GW)

-Cleveland CB wedges (54, 58)

- Ping Cadence counterbalanced putter (cut to 36.5")

Edited by inthehole

John

Fav LT Quote ... "you can talk to a fade, but a hook won't listen"

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

It appears I have the hardware I need (see below). Now, I just need to test out the range on the FWs and hybrids to get the distances right (may need to adjust lofts up or down a degree for distance gaps).          

I might consider getting new irons, but I haven't really focused on new irons for the past year. That said, the Steelhead XR Pros do look interesting.

Focus, connect and follow through!

• Completed KBS Education Seminar (online, 2015)
  • GolfWorks Clubmaking AcademyFitting, Assembly & Repair School (2012)

Driver:  :touredge: EXS 10.5°, weights neutral   ||  FWs:  :callaway: Rogue 4W + 7W